you're reading...
CB&S, Nomad Novelist Writers Group, Writing

NNWG

Created by Imran Siddiq

I’m astounded by the creativity and imaginations of my fellow writers within the nomad novelist writers group (NNWG).  We have our first weekend meet up, seven of the nine of us are going, tomorrow in Oxford.

Over the past two weeks, mainly today, I’ve been critiquing 2000 words of each attendees work.

I am so proud to be grouped in with such amazing people.  We vary in our genres; romance, paranormal, thriller, sci-fi, fantasy and in our experience, but share our passion.

My fellow writers tackle subjects of religion, eugenics, physics, love, death, passion, hatred, battles and war – to name but a few.

It was a joy to critique their work, and I am more than a little nervous to receive their critique of mine.  After the trauma of the critiquing – where we are forbidden to speak when being critiqued so we can’t defend our pieces until the discussion after (eeek) – we’re heading to the pub, and hopefully we will still be speaking!

Our logo is above which the fabulous Imran created, check out his blog here http://www.imranwrites.com

I’ll be back after the weekend, and I’ll update you then.

Nat.

About Natalie James

I'm an air force wife. I've been with my husband since 2006 and married since 2009. He's been in the air force since 2002, so it's all I've known. Whilst we've been together he's been to Iraq and Afghanistan. I'm writing a fictional book on the trials and tribulations of being an air force girlfriend. One day I’m hoping I’ll get it published...one day.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “NNWG

  1. Great to see the new blog up and running. The NNWG will be a great success i’m sure. See you tomorrow and look forward to reading your blogs when they start to roll out 😉

    Jock 😉

    NNWG – ‘First Nine’

    Posted by Mighty Jock | October 28, 2011, 23:16
  2. Will be interesting to read about the characters you create, considering in the genre you are looking to write, characters are everything! Currently I am creating characters, so will be interesting to hear your thoughts!

    Posted by submeg | October 28, 2011, 23:20

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Seven go Literary in Oxford « Romancing for Thrills - November 18, 2011

Leave a Reply

